shopskillo.blogg.se

M1 mac mini monitors
M1 mac mini monitors








m1 mac mini monitors
  1. M1 MAC MINI MONITORS PRO
  2. M1 MAC MINI MONITORS SOFTWARE
  3. M1 MAC MINI MONITORS PC

I have the minimum M1 (256GB storage, 8GB memory) and once with everything running including Firefox, Chrome, PhotoLab, and GIMP, memory pressure turned yellow.Īh OK. As far as I can tell, you will have to abandon Lr Classic.

M1 MAC MINI MONITORS SOFTWARE

Native M1 Adobe software is available now, though might require CC subscription. Doesn't run on Linux and I like Darktable well enough.

m1 mac mini monitors

I have never tried Lightroom of any type. DxO PhotoLab is very fast for what it does, which is just amazing.īetter wait for others to reply. Performance is the best I've had with a high-res monitor - faster than my laptop with GTX 1050, and much quieter - the laptop fan ran all the time. Yes I have a 4K (UHD) monitor hooked via HDMI through a HyperDrive Duo add-on.

M1 MAC MINI MONITORS PC

It's faster than a Windows PC with good GPU, which many of them don't have. I can't wait either, due to my main machine being on the way out! That's great you haven't had an issue with this! I was concerned after reading this. It seems some users have issues with this in LR (I should have been specific and mention I use LR Classic) and others don't, e.g.

M1 MAC MINI MONITORS PRO

In terms of pro reviews, they're good but I noticed none of them use 4K monitors - they're either of the M1 laptops, or don't specify the monitor used on Mini. Are you using yours with a 4K Mini and getting good responsiveness, then? If I were myself, which I am, I needed a new machine because HP could not locate a replacement fan for my Linux laptop, so I finally bought an Apple product. If I were you, which I'm not, I would wait for the M1x Mini.

m1 mac mini monitors

Maybe it's an issue but in all likelihood many years from now. I checked swapping and I/O writes on my M1 Macbook Air, and concluded that this was mostly Intel FUD. Sorry this is M1 Macbook Air, but performance is similar. I use most of the features in LR including local adjustments, brushes, and do use Enhance Details quite often as I have Fuji RAF files it tends to improve quite a lot (IMO). If anyone actually using an M1 processor, particularly M1 Mini with LR and/or 4K monitor I'd be really grateful for real-life experiences about how snappy it is, please. Really wouldn't want to kill an expensive, non-user-replaceable SSD in a Mac M1 if LR has an issue of some kind which may or may not be resolved. Secondly, I'm concerned about the 'excessive SSD' writing usage that some users are reporting. Is this generally considered an issue, or not? Some M1 users seem to report LR is snappy, others that it's sluggish. However, don't know if they're representative of overall performance.įirstly, I'll be using a 4K monitor, and it seems there might be issues with 4K monitors and LR without using a dedicated GPU. Was about to pull the trigger on a Mac Mini M1, mainly for LR/PS, but then read about two possible issues some people seem to be having.










M1 mac mini monitors